Beacon Press: Rights and Permissions
Login Cart

Rights and Permissions

Rights

Domestic Rights:

Audio, Book Club, and Large Print:

Tom Hallock
Associate Publisher
Beacon Press
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210-1409

212-948-6571 phone
212-742-2290 fax
thallock@beacon.org
      

UK and Foreign rights:

Alyson Chu
UK and Foreign Rights Associate
Beacon Press
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210-1409

617-948-6580 phone
617-742-2290 fax
rights@beacon.org

Foreign Subagents:

Brazil:
Roberto Matos
Agência Riff
Av Calógeras, 6 / 1007
20030-070 - Centro
Rio de Janeiro, RJ BRASIL

Tel Rio: 55 (21) 2287-6299
Fax: 55 (21) 2267-6393
e-mail: roberto@agenciariff.com.br

China:
Mei Yao
Chinese Connection Agency
A div of the Yao Enterprises, LLC
67 Banksville Road
Armonk, NY 10504
USA

T: (914) 765-0296
F: (914) 765-0297
e-mail: yaollc@gmail.com

France:
Eliane Benisti Literary Agency
Contact: Noémie Rollet
80, rue des Saints-Peres
75007 Paris
France

tel.: 33-1-42-22-85-33
fax: 33-1-45-44-18-17
e-mail: noemie@elianebenisti.com

Italy:
Federica Graceffa
The Italian Literary Agency
via De Amicis 53
20123 Milano
Italy

T: + 39 02 861572
F: + 39 02 876222
E-mail: federica.graceffa@italianliterary.com

Israel:
Ms. Rena Rossner
The Deborah Harris Agency
P.O. Box 8528
Jerusalem 91083
Israel

Phone: 972 (0) 566-0568
Fax: 972 (0) 561-8711
E-mail: rena@thedeborahharrisagency.com

Germany:
Uwe Neumahr
Agence Hoffman
Landshuter Allee 49,
80637 München
Germany
Tel.: +49-89- 5404738 - 11
Fax: +49-89- 5404738 - 20
e-mail: u.neumahr@agencehoffman.de

Eastern Europe including Greece (excluding Russia and the Baltic):
Milena Kaplarević
PRAVA I PREVODI Literary Agency
Blvd Mihaila Pupina 10B / I
5th Floor, Suite 4
11070 Belgrade
Serbia

T: +381 11 311 9880
F: +381 11 311 9879
e-mail: milena@pravaiprevodi.org

The Netherlands and Scandinavia (including Finland and Iceland):
Anoek Boers
Sebes & van Gelderen Literary Agency
Herengracht 162
1016 BP Amsterdam
The Netherlands

T: +31 (0)20 616 09 40
e-mail: boers@sebes.nl

       Southeast Asia (excluding Indonesia):
Pimolporn Yutisri
Tuttle-Mori Agency
P1 Floor, Siam Inter Comics Bldg.
459 soi Piboonoppathum (Ladprao 48)
Samsen nok, Huay Kwang, Bkk,
Bangkok, THAILAND 10320

Tel: (662) 694 3026
Fax: (662) 694-3027
Email: pimolporn@tuttlemori.co.thh

Indonesia:
Santo Manurung
Maxima Creative Agency
JL.Kelapa Puan 19 Blok AJ-4 No. 11
Gading Serpong - Tangerang 15810
Indonesia

tel.: 62-21-70010541
fax: 62-21-5467121
E-mail: santo@cbn.net.id

Japan:
Shoko Kobayashi
Tuttle-Mori Agency, Inc.
Kanda Jimbocho Bldg., 4F
2-17 Kanda Jimbocho,
Chiyoda, Tokyo 101-0051
Japan

email: shoko-kobayashi@tuttlemori.com

Russia:
Olga Zasetskaya
Synopsis Literary Agency

Tel: +7 495 781-0182
Tel/fax: +7 495 781-0183
email: oz@synopsis-agency.ru

Spain and Portugal:
Rosa Bertran
International Editors’ Co.
Provenza, 276, 1r
08008 Barcelona
Spain

Tel + (34) 93 215 8812
Fax + (34) 93 487 3583
E-mail: rosa.bertran@internationaleditors.com

Turkey:

Mustafa Ürgen
Akcali Copyright Agency
Bahariye Cad. 8/9-10
Kadikoy 34714 - Istanbul
Turkey

Tel: 90. 216. 338 87 71
Fax: 90. 216. 414 22 65
email: mustafa@akcalicopyright.com

Korea:
Jackie Yang
Eric Yang Agency
3F, e B/D, 20, Seochojungang-ro 33-gil,
Seocho-gu, Seoul, Korea, Zip: 137-803

Tel: +82-2-592-3356
Fax: +82-2-3481-1948
email: jackieyang@eyagency.com

North Africa and Arabian Peninsula (Arabic):
Amélie Cherlin
Dar Cherlin
email: amelie@darcherlin.com

Permissions

Most Permissions Requests are Handled by Copyright Clearance Center, Phone: (978) 750-8400, Fax: (978) 750-4470. Further Details below.

Exceptions:
  • Mary Oliver Permission Requests: Please contact Mary Oliver’s permissions agent, Regula Noetzli, regula@taconic.net.
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Permission Requests: Please contact Andrea Morrison at Writer’s House, amorrison@writershouse.com.
  • Octavia Butler: Please contact Merrilee Heifetz at Writer’s House LLC, 21 West 26th Street, New York, NY 10010

Alternate Formats
  • To request alternate formats of assigned class materials published by Beacon Press for students with disabilities, please contact Daniel Barks at dbarks@beacon.org

Further Information on Copyright Clearance Center

Trade Use

Beacon Press participates in the following services through Copyright Clearance Center:
  • Republication Licensing Service (RLS): republish content into trade anthologies (print and digital)
Academic Use

Beacon Press participates in the following services through Copyright Clearance Center:
  • Republication Licensing Service (RLS): republish content into academic textbooks and custom textbooks
  • Academic Permissions Service (APS): photocopy excerpts for inclusion in academic coursepacks
  • Electronic Course Content Service (ECCS): share content with students in electronic reserves, course management systems, and/or other password-protected digital postings

Please contact CCC if your permission request falls into one of the three services above.

Requests Not Handled by CCC

For all other permissions requests, please expect approximately 1 week for a written response to your request.

For all other permissions requests, submit the bulleted information below to permissions@beacon.org
  • Your name, address, email address, and phone number
  • Title, author, chapter, and page numbers sought of Beacon Press book you wish to reprint from
  • Title and author of your project/publication
  • Publisher or organization name
  • Format (hardcover, paperback, e-book, audio, cd, etc.)
  • Publication date, page count, price, and print run
  • Distribution territory
  • Languages
If you have problems, please contact:

Jill Dougan
Permissions Coordinator
Beacon Press
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210-1409

Phone: (617) 948-6595
Fax: (617) 742-2290
permissions@beacon.org